Flourless Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

3 Jul

This first recipe I found when I was majorly craving some chocolate chip cookies. Our house for some reason lacked flour and baking soda at the time, so that limited the span of cookies that I could make. However, I found this for flourless peanut butter cookies that required a whopping three ingredients! Of course, I had to try them.

Basically, you just mix peanut butter, white sugar, and an egg then roll them into 1-inch spheres, press the tops with a fork to flatten them a bit, and bake at 350 for 8 minutes. I made half of my batch with chocolate chips. I was worried by how soft mine were looking and if they would stay together so I kept them in a little longer. This was a bit of a mistake (you’ll find I make these often) and the cookies ended up a little crispy on the bottom, but still delicious. Make sure you let them cool before you try to move them as well– some of mine fell apart in transit.

Overall though, these were really delicious, although the ones with chocolate chips are particularly for people with a big sweet tooth (i.e. me). The parents liked them a lot, though mom noted the ones with chocolate chips were a little too sweet for her.

Parents’ rating:

4 out of 5 napkins

My rating:

3 out of 5 napkins

Also, major thanks to my friend Rachel-Chloe for drawing the super cool graphics for my napkin ratings!

Leave a Reply

